Craigslist is full of Hypocrites

I don’t say that lightly, I mean it! Craigslist is really forceful when it comes to talking about freedom of speech and net neutrality. They believe the web should be free for all to use as they wish and that no government agency or anyone else should stand in the way of that. What they REALLY mean is that there should be freedom of speech and net neutrality for THEM. That no governmental agency or big business interest should get involved in or restrict trade or speech on the web as long as it’s convenient for Craigslist.

I have made reference on my other posts here that it has never been easy to keep my pages up since Craigslist is a big behemoth that constantly gives me problems. Well I write this page so you are all aware of just what type of organization Craigslist really is. They have stepped up their attacks on me and that is why at times you may see my main web site go down. Doesn’t mean that my information is permanently gone. It just means that Craigslist bullied my current web host into shutting down my site. This all means that the information that I give you, (while some may scoff at it) is REALLY ANNOYING the heck out of Craigslist. If you think the information listed here and at my main web site is silly nonsense, think again. If it was, then why would Craigslist CONSTANTLY keep trying to take me down. It is because the information that I pass on to you has some major truth and relevance. My site has been listed as #1 on Google and Yahoo searches for Craigslist information, and that’s without me putting forth any effort to advertise it. It is unfortunate that many web hosts are a bunch of cowards and take down my site claiming it is spam. Spam, really? I don’t solicit anything from anyone. I don’t send out emails to anyone. I don’t post false information. I don’t encourage hatred or violence towards anyone or anything. So speaking the truth is now considered SPAM? How easily the weak fold to the pressure. Freedom of speech is always under attack in this world. Freedom of speech is not to be guaranteed only when it’s convenient for you. It is most precious when you protect the freedom of speech of those who say things that annoy the heck out of you. Lesson to be had for Craigslist is that the more they try to take me down, the more I pop up some place else within a few days. If you ever see my main site down, don’t worry! It will return shortly.

I must give kudos and a big thumbs up to the people here at WordPress. They may like or dislike what I am saying but they have maintained my information here and have not buckled to the pressures of Craigslist. Kudos WordPress since it is obvious that you REALLY do believe in freedom of speech and press. This is what I would call a professional web site!

So carry on my friends and speak the truth and uncover the ugliness in the world around us. I focus on Craigslist and other may focus on other problems. If we do not uncover the ugly underbelly of the unscrupulous characters around us who will? The beauty of the web is that you can propagate the truth more easily than ever before, and more people can hear it.

3 Responses to Craigslist is full of Hypocrites

  1. Biff Chifson says:

    Craiglist staff complicit in cyber bullying! I have had an amazingly bizzare experience every time I lurk into the sewr pit of the net,Craigslist forums.
    The ability to speak live with folks is the draw, but soon the bizzare aspects just keep me wanting to figure out if there is 1 Sybil like staffer with Asdpergers syndrome a chris chan clone, working behind the stinky curtains of CL.
    They have hidden,secret forums that really expose the depravity and illeggal bullying CL staffers are heavily involved in .
    Kate and Noel specifically, but Craig is there too!
    in fact they say the sickest troll is Craig and she is immortal being a relative or craig himself, helpful hedda anything but lol, and redford a nightowl trolll search the handles NightOwl_jlk
    Helpful Hedda, and redford 1986 or any red handles in feedback forum, search secret craigslist forums peanut gallery specifically.

  2. fgrennie says:

    Thanks Bro. I’ve been using crimelist for about a year to lease apartments. I had a couple of adds up no overposting no spaming and I decided to check one of my adds and it wasn’t there. Thats when I googled and came across you blog about ghosting. Thank you so much for the info. This little bit of income was vital to my survival craigslist has taken it away because I dont have the wherewithal time or money to perform all the solutions you suggested. I justy want to play by the rules. They are arrogant and unfair. So now I’m banned for life? I hate crimelist now I wish there was an alternitive. I will keep spreading the word not to use crimelist because it is FULL of scams and the owners don’t care. Thanks again

    • Glad you enjoyed my comments, always glad to help. If you want other places like Craigslist do a search on your favorite search engine “places like Craigslist” or “free web classifieds” and you will get a huge amount of listings. Their biggest competitor right now is Kijiji or Ebay classifieds as they are now called in many areas. They are a very good alternative to CL. Best of luck with your postings!